Presenter Biographies

Mayor Susan Nichols

Mayor, Wentworth Shire Council

Uncle Rex Smith

Marowra Elder

Cr David Thurley OAM

National President, Murray Darling Association

The Hon. Sussan Ley

Federal Member for Farrer, Minister for the Environment

Ken Ross

General Manager, Wentworth Shire Council

Dr Jane Doolan

Commissioner, Productivity Commission

Matthew Coulton

General Manager, Water Sector Program, Bureau of Meteorology

Student Presentation

Petaurus Education Group

Shane Fitzsimmons

Comissioner of Resilience, NSW

Scott Phillips

Chief Executive Officer, LG NSW

Greg Hallam

Chief Executive Officer, LGAQ

Cr David Clark

President, Municipal Association of Victoria

Adrian Beresford-Wylie

Chief Executive Officer, Australian Local Government Association

Stephen Blackadder

Managing Director, Blackadder and Associates

Claire Miller

Chief Executieve Officer, NSW Irrigators Council

Rod Hillman

Chief Executive Officer, Ecotourism Australia

Tony Sharley

Owner, Murray River Walk

Grant Rigney

Ngarrindjeri. Chair, Murray Lower Darling Indigenous Nations

Jane Coram

Director of Land and Water Business Unit, CSIRO

Dr David Post

Research Scientist, CSIRO

Dr Francis Chiew

Research Group Leader, Water Resources Assessment And Prediction, CSIRO

Ewan McEoin

Senior Curator of Contemporary Art, Design and Architecture

The Hon. Melinda Pavey MP

Minister for Water, Property and Housing, NSW

Jim Bentley

Chief Executive Officer - NSW Water Sector

Mike Stewardson

Interim CEO, One Basin CRC (bid)

Tim Fisher

Senior Principal Consultant, Alluvium Consulting

Tony Webber

Alluvium Consulting

Hilton Taylor

Commonwealth Environmental Water Holder

Adrian Langdon

Executive Manager System Operations, Water NSW

Uncle Badger Bates

Barkandji Elder

Dr Celine Steinfeld

Director, Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists

Rachel Strachan

Vice Chair, Menindee Lakes Stakeholder Advisory Group

Brendan McRandle

Chief Executive Officer, National Water Grid Authority

Andrew Reynolds

Acting Chief Executve Officer, Murray Darling Basin Authority

Sir Angus Houston

Authority Chair, Murray Darling Basin Association

Rosalie Auricht

General Manager, Renmark Irrigation Trust

Emma Bradbury

CEO, Murray Darling Association

The Hon. Troy Grant

Interim Inspector General of Water Compliance

The Hon. Keith Pitt MP

Minister for Resources, Water and Northern Australia

Mia Greves

Master of Ceremonies